Like a bird (29.07.2013)

When I heard that there exists the possibility to fly over Manhattan on a helicopter I felt that it was something I had to do. It would be my first flight on a helicopter and what a better panorama could I have chosed?

IMG_0918_1

How lucky I was, they assigned me the seat next to the pilot…

IMG_0920_1

Ready to take off…

IMG_0923_1

First stop was the Statue of Liberty…

IMG_0927_1

And then we went up the Hudson river…

IMG_0934_1

Back again to the Yankee Stadium, these time from the helicopter perspective…

IMG_0939_1

Here we can see how Central Park really is…

IMG_0961_1

Here in front of the Financial District of NY…

IMG_0963_1

And back to our starting point, Pier 6.

IMG_0965_1

And here moving away from Pier 6.

I spent the rest of the morning walking through the Financial District, Trinity Church and the 9/11 Memorial. Unfortunately I forgot to load the camera battery the day before so I was not able to take much more fotos.

IMG_0982_1

Seat of the most important credit rating agency worldwide

IMG_0990_1

Mad Wall Street, Federal Hall

IMG_0993_1

Trinity Church

IMG_0994_1

World Trade Center

In the afternoon I went to the SoHo district and carried out some to do’s like writing cards, laundry service and buying a GPS for the Campervan I will pick up tomorrow; in some way I have to help me out getting out of this city đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

