Camden Hills State Park (04.08.2013)

After a short morning shower and an extended breakfast I sticked again together with Ken and David and showed them my Campervan. When I left Freeport it was already 13.00 o’clock. My next stop would be Camden Hills State Park. When I arrived on the campground I prepared myself for the hiking tour to the Mount Battie but just when I decided to leave, it began to rain. Weather conditions in Maine can change quite fastly sometimes. But the shower didn’t last long, so an hour later I was already hiking up the Mount Battie route. I arrived when it was sunset and the photos below only tell a part of how beautiful the sight over Penobscot Bay and the town of Camden was.

IMG_1294_1

When I arrived on the campground it was already dark. I decided to warm some beans on the fire to give me back some energy. Watching the stars and hearing to the wind touching the top of the trees was the last thing I did for today.

IMG_1353_1

Leave a Reply

